top of page

FOLLOW ME:

Dear Elder Heaps

The anticipation for my call to come was killing me!! It was supposed to come July 3, but it didn’t come! Instead I had to wait through Independence Day weekend for my call to come. By the time Monday came around I was checking the mail every 20 minutes tell 3:00. I think the lord was trying to teach me some patience. Eventually I was pulled away from the mail box because I had to work, forcing me to focus on other things.

Work was a nightmare Ha-ha! I could not think about anything else besides the letter that would affect the next two years of my life. Mom called me around 4:00. My call was HERE!

You are hereby called to serve as a missionary of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. You are assigned to labor in the Bolivia Cochabamba Mission. It is anticipated that you will serve for a period of 24 months.

You should report to the Peru Missionary Training Center on Tuesday, October 6, 2015. You will prepare to preach the gospel in the Spanish language. You assignment may be modified according to the needs of the mission president.

My whole life it had always been when you serve your mission, and where you serve a mission. Now it’s so nice to put a time and a place on something I have been planning to do all my life. I love the lord, and can’t wait to give all my talents and desires to him for the best two years of my life!

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page