top of page

FOLLOW ME:

Busy Busy Busy Busy CARNAVAL, (DONALD the Tumor)

Well this week is the the office missionaries nightmare. Its transfers, old friends' faces leaving, new faces coming. It would normally not be a problem, but not only is this group abnormally large that is coming in, it is also Carnavales (a dangerous city wide water fight). Missionaries are castigado (consigned) to their houses and can't leave. We are the only ones that have permission to leave. Luckily it has been raining like crazy so the water fight shouldn't be too bad. I haven't seen anything yet. Normally people fill up water balloons with water then freeze them. That is why it is so dangerous. It is not just play time. Normally when the missionaries come they spend time to proselyte their first day with random missionaries, but this time, they will be inside the house.

I just finished reading the part in Jesus the Christ where Christ is crucified. I am so amazed at the love Christ has for each and every one of us that he willingly suffered for our sins, even though he easily could have chosen not to.

I know that a lot of you are asking, what is this Donald the tumor thing. Well I was debating on telling the whole world, but I have a tumor. It all started in Uyuni when I suddenly began to have a pain in my shin. I called Hermana Hansen and we decided that it was probably just a shin splint. After transfers in Cochabamba the pain began to be increasingly worse. It kept me from sleeping. I got permission to look up on line what I may have and thought I had a fracture. After getting an x-Ray they found Donald. I went almost the whole week, two weeks ago, thinking that I may have cancer. I got an MRI and it is not cancer and is not causing any problems besides pain. So I am staying in the mission. I am totally fine. just if I ever forget to take my pain medication I can barely walk. Pray that I can get some sleep. Donald hurts more at night and I find myself waking up and crawling around the house to take my pain medication. I don't want any one to worry. I am fine. I have found myself on my knees more than any other time in my life, because of Donald and other things. I know that God does not only hear our prayers, He listens. He really cares for each and every one of us and never gets annoyed or tired of listening. WHEN LIFE GETS TO HARD TO STAND, KNEEL Elder Heaps


  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page