top of page

FOLLOW ME:

Broken Window

​Its a new week and a new start and I feel I started it in the best way. Today I gave myself the pleasure of locking myself in the bathroom like 30 minutes. The door knob was broken and when I locked it I couldn't leave. HAHAHA BEST P-DAY EVER!!!

I went in there to use the bathroom, then to shave, and I ended up getting to shave an hour later. Pretty funny. Here is a picture they took of me from the bathroom window 😑. We tried everything to get it open. They gave me tools to take out the window, but it wasn't working. So I ended up breaking out the window, climbing through the door. Good day right?

This was actually an amazing week. I am not sure exactly why, but I have felt so close to my Savior this week. The sisters in our ward had a baptism this week and because one of the sisters was sick, we ended up organizing the whole baptism. In the process of the baptism, I realized how little time left I have here in Bolivia. It hit me like an arrow to the heart. Love each moment of whatever you are doing, because NEVER again will you be in the same circumstance at the same time of your life. You will never be able to turn back and have things the way they were. We are always growing and changing. Instead of thinking of how things could be, change your circumstances. Stop complaining and live life! I have focused all of my personal study time this week on repentance. The World Wide Missionary Broadcast gave me a lot to think about. Repentance is such a major part of the gospel and without it, can you imagine how we would be? I love this quote I read by Christopher Wadell in one of his talks he gave in the Missionary Broadcast from last year.

"A change of behavior is possible without the Atonement of Christ, but repentance and a change of heart are not possible without the Atonement of Jesus Christ." We as human beings have a capability to change. We can't help it, but are we letting Christ be part of that change? Repentance is the constant decision to make Christ part of that change. Every week as we take the Sacrament we are renewing our baptismal covenants and letting Christ change our lives. The gospel is so wonderful and we are so blessed to have it!! "14 And behold, this is the whole meaning of the law, every whit pointing to that great and last sacrifice; and that great and last sacrifice will be the Son of God, yea, infinite and eternal. 15 And thus he shall bring salvation to all those who shall believe on his name; this being the intent of this last sacrifice, to bring about the bowels of mercy, which overpowereth justice, and bringeth about means unto men that they may have faith unto repentance. 16 And thus mercy can satisfy the demands of justice, and encircles them in the arms of safety, while he that exercises no faith unto repentance is exposed to the whole law of the demands of justice; therefore only unto him that has faith unto repentance is brought about the great and eternal plan of redemption." (Alma 34: 14-16) Sé que por la gracia de dios podemos ser salvos, y que al escocer de arrepentirse estamos dando campo al señor en nuestros corazones. (Translation: I know that by the grace of God we can be saved, an that upon choosing to repent we are giving place / making room for the Lord in our hearts.) Elder Heaps


  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page