top of page

FOLLOW ME:

Caught in the Jungle

Jungle Trip. Today I spent the day looking for a water fall, and we ended up hiking through what felt like the jungle even though it wasn't for 2 hours until we found the waterfall and it was dry. Normally Cochabamba is not too dry, and not too humid, but we got to the mountains and it was like a wall of humidity. It was pretty cool. In all the pictures we are away from the trees, but down in other parts it is like full trees and not a whole lot of sun and tons of bugs. I FOUND SUBWAY!... well the closest thing to subway. That sandwich played music in my mouth as it went down my throat. I think I may be going there every day for the rest of my mission. This week was just an amazing spiritual week. Personal study time has become a very important time in my day. The scriptures are such powerful tools in our hands, and an even more important tool to help us be better tools in the Lords hands. If you are not reading you scriptures every day, READ THEM. Saturday we saw a woman sitting looking out the second floor window of her house, we started talking to her finding out that almost all of her family are members of the Church, and that she used to go to church as a kid, but quit going as a teenager. We taught her a little and she said she wanted to go to church AND WENT! with her kids. Her husband is traveling in Santa Cruz so we have not met him yet. I am excited to see what comes of her. Tomorrow I get to go to the temple and I can’t wait! I haven’t been in soooo long.


  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page