top of page

FOLLOW ME:

Newbies Cambios

Well this week was, the secretaries'. We did everything!!. It was carnavales and that makes transfers even crazier for us. On top of that Los Asistentes to the president were sick. So we were two men down. When all the new missionaries came they had an amazing spirit about them. I have never seen new missionaries so ready to serve. All the missionaries from the Peru CCM came Tuesday morning. Because of carnavales they didn't do anything their first day and I got to spend some time getting to know them all. They all have amazing conversion stories. Then the Provo MTC missionaries came Wednesday. They arrived right after carnavales ended. There were so many of them we had to sing 3 times "Called to Serve" as they emptied out. Because the assistants to the president were sick, I had the opportunity to go to the Christ statue again like when I first got here. I not only got go, but I got to go with my MTC companion again. It was amazing. My highlight of the week was definitely Sunday. It was so nice to have some peace and calm in the Sacrament meeting. Then we had an amazing first lesson with a family, then going to a family home evening with the couple. It is amazing to see the work move forward, and I love being a part of it.

It was my MTC comp's birthday yesterday. We are throwing a surprise party today. Vine a la misión con nungun idea de lo que estaba entrando. La misión ha sido una montaña rusa y lo mejor montaña rusa en el mundo! Se que esta obra es tan importante, y se que Jesuscristo nos ama y que por medio de tener un fundamento seguro en Cristo podemos soportar cualquier dificultad que nos enfrentara. Les amo, (I came to the mission without any idea of what I was entering. The mission has been a roller coaster, and the best roller coaster in the world! I know that this work is so important, and I know that Jesus Christ loves us, and that by having a sure foundation in Christ, we can handle any difficulty that may come our way. I love you all,) Elder Heaps


  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page