top of page

FOLLOW ME:

I´m chicken! New Food, House Thief, and Rainy Days


Well its been settled. I love to eat chicken feet. I refused to eat if for so long, because I could not get it close to my mouth without wanting to puke, but I finally got myself to do it, and it is SOOOOOOO GOOOOD!!!! The best meat in the chicken is found on its claws and feet. It has a lot of bone but if you cook it just right, you can put in in your mouth and peal out all the meat leaving the bone behind. Is there a place to buy chicken feet in the States? If there be I be cookin' some for the fam when I get back! CLIMATE CHANGE!! Cochabamba is kinda in a drought and doesn't have any water. So now every time there is a cloud in the sky they are shooting some kind of chemical at it that makes it rain, but that also causes thunder storms. One second its sunny then it rains and its humid and sunny. Two nights ago, going to bed the house was so muggy from build up of heat and humidity that we all opened all the windows in the house. I then went to bed peacefully dreaming when they decided to start their rain cloud chemical zapping that day. I woke up at 1am with mist falling on my head, as it was storming outside. I quickly closed all the windows, and went back to bed. Not soon after I woke up hearing footsteps walking around the house. I decided I was still dreaming, or wanted to be dreaming so I tried to sleep. I rolled over in my bed surprised to see the light of a flashlight pointed at a wall in the hallway. I couldn't see its source but it scared me to death. I didn't dare speak to my companion in case something happened. So I called the other missionaries in the house on my phone. They answered and came to me (Yeah I'm a little chicken).

They walked out of their room, and I got out of bed. I couldn't look scared. I told them what I heard and we then searched the house, finding a window that was not closed tight, and had opened up because of the wind. Every time the wind pushed, it banged the window, and caused the cortina (curtain) to fly up, causing the flashlight look. The foot print sound was the window banging. This week I found a new effective way to clean my clothes. I am pretty sure they took this to thought when they made the first washing machine. You let your clothes soak for a day with the soap. Then in the morning, you grab a chair and you stomp like a mad man on your clothes until you exhaust yourself, dumping and ringing out your clothes. After this you fill up the bucket again without soap, stomp around until you tire, repeating this process until when you stomp the water stays clear. I can now hand wash all of my clothes, with my feet, in 15 minutes. Not to mention it is great exercise This was my crazy week! I hope you could amuse yourself. Love you, Elder Heaps "A change in behavior is possible without the Atonement of Jesus Christ, but repentance and a change of heart is not possible without the Atonement of Jesus Christ." (W. Christopher Waddell Jun. 2016) Presidente Hansen nos dio tarea de leer un discurso por W. Christopher Waddell que se llama, Como puedo enseñar el arrepentimiento mejor. Me fortaleció este discurso mucho. Me encanta esta cita del discurso y quisiera que puedan leer lo.

(Translation: President Hansen gave us an assignment to read a talk by W. Christopher Waddell that is called "How Can I Teach Repentance Better?". This talk strengthened me a lot. I love (the date?) of the talk and hope that you all can read it.)

This may be the talk Nathan was referring to:


  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page